Rumors of my Death are Greatly Exaggerated

First off I would like to say definitively that I am not dead. Now before I get into why I would make such a declarative statement I think it’s best to first start from the beginning. On the morning of Tuesday, July 17, 2015 I awoke at approximately 8:15 in the morning to the sound of sirens outside of my apartment window here in Chicagoland. On the same day at approximately 8:00 that same morning a man by the name of Jack Henderson was riding his bike near the corner of Martin Avenue and Washington Street. It is at this time when he (as its told to me) was hit by a green two door car in the head as he fell off his bike and into the street killing him instantly. These events transpired and I was not even aware of them until the following Thursday (today).

I’ll say this about the deceased; I knew him and he was a kind hearted individual who I often saw around that time in the morning doing his usual business. I did not hear or see anything before or during the crash and I hope the perpetrator, who is still on the loose, is brought to justice swiftly.

I would like to comfort any and everyone who may have thought that I was the deceased and I would like to inform anyone that may be reading this that indeed, rumors of my death are greatly exaggerated.

Thank you,

Kevin M. Miller

Blogger and Internet Pundit

 

Leave a Reply

